First blog…ever!

September 1, 2008 at 2:12 pm (News) (, , , , )

Hey everyone.  I decided to start this blog so that I can chronicle my adventures into photography.  While my camera has not yet been delivered to me, I am excited to start a story that will hopefully show how my skills as a photographer develop.

A little background about me..

My name is Tristan.  I’m a Doctorate of Physical Therapy student at the University of South Carolina.  I have an awesome wife who is the best thing that has ever happened to me.  She and I do not have kids yet, but we do have a dog and a cat.  I’m sure in the future you will get to meet all of my little family from the pictures that I take with my new camera.

The Gear!

To start out I will infom you about the equipment that I have ordered.  This week the following will be delivered….

Canon EOS 40D

– Canon EF-S 17-85mm IS USM f/4-5.6

– Canon EF 70-300 IS USM f/4-5.6

– Canon EF 50mm II f1.8

– Canon BG-E2N Grip

– SanDisk 4 GB Extreme III CompactFlash Card(2)

– Crumpler 7 Million Dollar Home

– Canon EOS 40D Guide to Digital Photography by David D. Busch

I will have pictures and reviews of this equipment as time goes on.  My next post will hopefully contain shots of me opening my new toy!!!

Leave a Reply

